ADVISORY BOARD

Patron

YB Dato Sri Haji Abdul Karim Rahman Hamzah

 Minister Of Tourism, Creative Industry, Performing Arts Sarawak And Minister Of Youth Sports & Entrepreneur Development Sarawak

ADVISORY COUNCIL

Mr Senthil Gopinath Chairman • Chief Executive Officer, International Congress and Convention Association (ICCA) Prof Dato Dr Jamil bin Haji Hamali Ms Amelia binti Roziman Rector, Universiti Teknologi MARA • Chief Executive Officer, Business Events Sarawak (Sarawak Campus) **Prof Kirsten Holmes** Dr Hiram Ting **Members** • Chairman, Sarawak Research Society • Professor, Curtin University Australia Mr Sherrif Karamat Dato' Vincent Lim • President, Asian Federation of Exhibition • President and Chief Executive Officer, Professional Convention Management and Convention Associations Association (PCMA)

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor-in-Chief	Prof Andreas H. Zins • Editor in Chief, IJBEL	
Managing Editor	Ms Ruth Taylor ■ Lecturer, Course Lead (Tourism, Hospitality and Events), Curtin University, Australia	
Associate Editors	Dr Francesca d'Angella • Universita IULM, Milano, Italy Dr Ubaldino Couto • Macao Institute for Tourism, SAR China Dr Sean Lee • Curtin University, Australia	 Datu Hii Chang Kee Deputy Sarawak State Secretary (Operation), Office of the Premier of Sarawak Prof Madya Dr Margaret Chan Kit Yok UiTM Sarawak, Malaysia
Associate Editors (Industry)	Dr Aaron Tham • University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia	1
Associate Editors (Academic)	Ms Ruth Taylor • Curtin University, Australia	Ms Jane Vong Holmes ● Senior Manager - Asia, Gaining Edge

REVIEWER BOARD

Industry Editorial

Academic

Editorial

Ms Waikin Wona

Asia Pacific Regional Director

 International Congress and Convention Association (Asia Pacific), Malaysia

Ms Florence Chua

Asia Pacific Managing Director

• Professional Conference Management Association (Asia Pacific), Singapore

Mr James Latham

Publisher and Partnerships

• The Iceberg — Legacies of Business Events, Europe

Mr Gary Grimmer

Executive Chairman

GainingEdge, Australia

Mdm Gracie Veronica Geikie

Chairman (Sarawak Region)

 Malaysian Association of Convention & Exhibition Organisers & Suppliers, Malaysia

Mdm Audry Wan Ullok

President

 Sarawak Tourism Federation, Malaysia

Mr Philip Yong

Co-founder, Manging Director

Borneo Adventure

Mr Oscar Choo

Chairman

 Malaysian Association of Tour and Travel Agents, Malaysia (Sarawak Chapter)

Mr Peter Lee

Managing Director

Goyang CVB, Korea

Mr Azman Haji Tambi Chik

CEO

MyCEB, Malaysia

Dr Judith Mair

• University of Queensland, Australia

Dr Dimitrios Diamantis

• Les Roches, Switzerland, Global Hospitality Education

Dr Ahmad Sheikhi

Narxoz University, Almaty, Kazakhstan

Dr Craia Webster

Ball State University, USA

Dr Vicky Katsoni

• University of West Attica, Greece

Dr Erwei Dong

Arizona State University, China

Dr Jane Chang

• Brunel University London, UK

Dr Fidella Tiew

Curtin University, Malaysia

Dr Dušan Borovčanin

Singidunum University, Serbia

Dr Derrick Lee

• Singapore Institute of Management, Singapore

Ms Emmy Yeung

University of Chester, UK

Dr Veena Tewari Nandi

 University of Technology & Applied Science, Oman

Dr Ding Li

 Institut Lyfe (Ex-Institut Paul Bocuse), France

Dr Emma Delaney

• University of Surrey, UK

Prof Lo May Chiun

• University Malaysia Sarawak, Malaysia

Prof Keiko Nishimoto

• Ritsumeikan University, Japan

Prof Brian Kee Mun Wong

• Swinburne University of Technology, Malaysia

	Dr Hafez Mansour Tobruk University, Libya Dr Omid Salek Farokhi University of Girona, Spain	Prof Ling Siew Eng ■ UiTM Sarawak, Malaysia
Editorial Secretary / Journal Manager	Mdm Doris Lian • Curtin University, Malaysia	
Editorial Assistant	Dr Ho Jie Min • Curtin University, Malaysia	Ms Leah Ubung Ding ■ Curtin University, Malaysia